The first Australian Underwater Hockey Championships were held in Margaret River, Western Australia in 1975. A Women’s division was added to the championships in 1981 and a Junior division commenced in 1990.

For all results, visit Underwater Hockey Australia.

National Championships 2023

Dates: 16-21 January 2023
Location: Bunbury, WA

 Given the unique situation with COVID, it is important you are all aware that there is a risk the event could be cancelled or there may be government enforced travel restrictions which may affect your participation in the competition. This is a risk that you must be prepared to take as a player/parent. WA UWH will refund players where possible, but this will depend on the exact situation. WA UWH will not be responsible for incurring the cost if players are unable to attend. We understand that Qld is only incurring refundable expenses at this stage as well.

Elite Women

Coach: Arnie Piccoli
Bronwyn Mackenzie
Clare Forward
Hayley Digney
Jane Gilligan
Josephine Suryanto
Kamila Reyes-Perdomo
Kasey Hoskins
Maggie Biffin
Natalie Iredale
Samantha Blackham
Sarah Walker
Zoe Canavan

Open Elite A8

Coach: Greg Bush
Amar Sarmiento
Andrei Dufall
Gavan Wise
Josh Mackenzie
Mason Gillespie
Rhys Milburn
Shannon Griffiths
Tom Miller

Open Elite Dev12

Coach: Greg Bush
Ben Rupnik
Derek Dufall
Ethan Jones
Hunter Jones
James Iredale
Jamie North
John Sutcliffe
Oliver Annear
Pat Kelly
Richie Peters
Scott Mackenzie
Todd Canavan


Coach: Jason Miezis
David Sutcliffe
Gareth Mann
Jason Miezis
Mark Babich
Mathew Shepherd
Matthew Hincliffe
Mike Du Toit
Pat Kelly
Paul Ferguson
Peter McGovern
Scott Digney
Shane Blackham

Under 19s Black

Coach: Shane Blackham
Alex Weedon
Ariana Lloyd
Jorja Horsfall
Kai Cranfield
Kurtis Martin
Kya Digney
Liah Jones
Nellie Lee
Oliver Annear
Tara McGimpsey
Troy Bolderson
Ty Sloan

Under 19s Gold

Coach: Clare Forward
Ashleigh Mackenzie
Emma Rowan
Grace Cheng
Jake McKenzie
Jess Babich
Kaya Gilboa
Madison Turner
Meg Barling
Ollie Rogers
Roi Walsh
Shae Digney
Toby Stanley

Under 15s Black

Coach: Craig Mackenzie
Alicia Reynolds
Amelie Harmsen
Amelie Watson
Isabel Van Aarde
Jake Darnell
Jasmine Pike
Kaz Digney
Lucy-Rose Hooper-Bué
Matilda Shepherd
Rory Millman

Under 15s Gold

Coach: Peter "PJ" McGovern
Amelie Bailey
Finn McDonnell
Grace Melville
Jesse Lee
Kaden Babich
Kayla Martin
Lili Palmer
Max Ballard
Oscar Roche
Robbie Rose